fbpx
0

Splatoon 3: Splatfest World Premiere – File Size, Schedule

UPDATE: Worldwide timings now added.

UPDATE 8/26 7:09PM ET: Worldwide timings now added.
UPDATE 8/24 3:10PM ET: The tutorial previously mentioned is now available!
UPDATE 8/20 10:15 AM ET: A tutorial of the basics will be available on August 25th, 2022. The article has been updated to reflect this.


Get ready, Ink-and-Octolings, as the Splatfest World Premiere is just around the corner. In this article, we’ve got the file size, as well as the schedule for how things are going to go down on August 27th, 2022!

The Matchup

[Nintendo]

The choices for teams this Splatfest are Rock, Paper, or Scissors!

File Size

As this is a download-only experience, you may want to clear off some space on your Switch. The demo requires 2.5GB of free space. (This is considerably less than the full game’s currently listed file size of over 6GB, which could obviously change by release.)

Next up, the schedule (by region):

North America

  • August 27th, 2022: 9am-3pm PT / 12pm-6pm ET: Dual Colour (4v4) Battles, the standard team vs. team action we all know and love!
  • August 27th, 2022: 3pm-9pm PT / 6pm-12am ET: Tri-Colour (2v4v2) Battles, the brand new experience!

Japan

  • August 28th, 2022: 9am-3pm JST: Dual Colour (4v4) Battles, the standard team vs. team action we all know and love!
  • August 28th, 2022: 3pm-9pm JST: Tri-Colour (2v4v2) Battles, the brand new experience!

Europe

  • August 27th, 2022: 9am-3pm BST / 10am-4pm CEST – Dual Colour (4v4) Battles, the standard team vs. team action we all know and love!
  • August 27th, 2022: 3pm-9pm BST / 4pm-10pm CEST – Tri-Colour (2v4v2) Battles, the brand new experience!

[Sources: Perfectly Nintendo via Nintendo Life; Nintendo Everything via GoNintendo]